Our Team

Our team of permanent staff is led by Billie. We are all qualified in early years provision and regularly undertake training including First Aid and Safeguarding. All staff and committee undergo Enhanced Disclosure and Barring Service check (DBS formerly known as CRB). Bailgate Preschool is honored to have an exceptional team. Each practitioner goes through comprehensive training, ensuring the entire staff has extensive experience in early childhood education.



With a nurturing personality and hands-on approach towards learning, we are thrilled to have Billie as the leader of our team. Her commitment to early years education makes her the perfect Preschool Manager.


Deputy Manager

As our Deputy, Perri is committed to helping children explore and learn in a hands-on environment. Nothing brings her more happiness than seeing the growth and evolution of our children.


Early years practitioner 

Possessing a contagious enthusiasm, Katherine has been an amazing asset for Bailgate Preschool. Her warmth, creativity and drive makes her a great colleague and a perfect fit as an Early Years Practitioner.


Early years practitioner 

Mads is committed to helping children explore and learn in a hands-on environment. She possess a contagious enthusiasm, loving music and creativity, providing Bailgate Preschool with weekly music sessions she is a great asset to the team.


Voluntary Management    Committee

The Pre-school is managed by a committee made up of current and past parents as well as members of the local community. Committee members are also Charity Trustees.

Parents and Carers are encouraged to get involved in helping to run the pre-school and in the decision making process. We have half termly committee meetings and an Annual General Meeting each year.

We always welcome new members so let us know if you would like to get involved or would like more information. Please email the Chairperson at bailgatepreschoolchair@gmail.com

Kids Blowing Bubbles

Jamie (Chairperson)

Annabelle (Secretary)

Lise (Treasurer)






07943 629258

©2019 by Bailgate Preschool. Proudly created with Wix.com